I want to thank txjessy  for nominating me for this challenge! Her posts are amazing! I’m sure you’ll love it!

The rules of this challenge are as follows:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and provide the link to their blog.
  • For 3 consecutive days, post a quote and the reason why it appeals to you.
  • Nominate one or more bloggers on each of the three days and then send them a comment letting them know that they’ve been nominated.

On the last day of this challenge, I have decided to honor Maya Angelou.

So, this is today’s quote:

Image result for try to be the rainbow

Maya Angelou was an extremely inspiring person. Many of her quotes tell us to be the cause of someone else’s happiness.

“If I can stop one heart from breaking,
I shall not live in vain; ”

– Emily Dickinson

Trying to cheer someone up during their misery is excruciatingly beautiful. I think this quote is self-explanatory. These are just a few simple words. But I’m bound to say that these words really lit up my day.

My nominees for today are:

https://bookishlyrebecca.wordpress.com/

https://thinkingclearly483645316.wordpress.com/

Make sure you check their blogs out!:):);):)

6 thoughts on “3 Day Quote Challenge #day 3

Leave a comment